• CMHA: Providing great care in great communities.

For Your Information

The organizations listed below are leaders in the field of research, advocacy and policy development; we hope you find the information in these websites helpful

Local Resources

211 Ontario: 211 is a three-digit phone number and website that provides information and referral to community and social services in Ontario. Certified Information and Referral Specialists connect Ontarians with the services they need.

Addiction Services for York Region: www.asyr.ca

Markham Stouffville Hospital: www.msh.on.ca/

Regional Municipality of York: www.york.ca

Southlake Regional Health Centre: www.southlakeregional.org

Stevenson Memorial Hospital: www.smhosp.on.ca/index.html

York Central Hospital: www.yorkcentral.com

York Link Directory: www.york.ca/nr/yorklink/search.asp

211 – a website (and 3 digit phone number) that provides information and referral to community and social services in Ontario: www.211ontario.ca/

Ontario Shores for Mental Health Sciences: www.ontarioshores.ca

Connex Ontario Health Services Information: www.connexontario.ca

Waypoint Centre for Mental Health: www.connexontario.ca

Centre for Addiction and Mental Health: www.camh.net

York Social Services Network: www.yssn.ca

Loft Crosslinks: www.loftcs.org

Canadian

Canadian Psychiatric Association: www.cpa-apc.org

CMHA National: www.cmha.ca

CMHA Ontario Division: www.ontario.cmha.ca

Consent and Capacity Board: www.ccboard.on.ca

Health Canada: www.hc-sc.gc.ca

Mental Health Commission of Canada: www.mentalhealthcommission.ca

Mind Your Mind: http://mindyourmind.ca

Mood Disorders Society of Ontario: www.mooddisorders.on.ca

National Eating Disorder Information Centre: http://www.nedic.ca

Ontario Ministry of Health and Long Term Care: www.health.gov.on.ca

Schizophrenia Society of Ontario: www.schizophrenia.on.ca

Shared Mental Health Care in Canada: www.shared-care.ca

International

Mental Health Council of Australia: www.mhca.org.au

National Institute of Mental Health: www.nimh.nih.gov

World Federation for Mental Health: www.wfmh.org

World Health Organization: www.who.int/en

MH resources in York Region & South Simcoe

York Region Mental Health Resource List – March 2014

Simcoe Mental Health Resource List – March 2014

One Response to Useful Links

  1. Well written blog! I will surely bookmark this for future research.
    Much appreciated!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>